Miller Family Reunion – The cousins; The Food


On Saturday we gathered for food and a wonderful time of ‘catch-up’, good food and lively conversations.  Most of my cousins I hadn’t seen since I was in my teens.  It was amazing to see how we’d aged.  I had a picture in my mind of each and every one of my cousins who attended – all as teens.cousinsAs children we often visited Aunt Mary (dad’s sister) and Uncle Emil (mom’s brother) on Sundays. Aunt Mary was a fantastic cook. We were double cousins – but the best part was they had a child to match every one of me and my siblings.  We always had playmates and things to do when we visited back and forth.  It was so enjoyable to reunite with them.

reunion

reunion

 

 

 

 

 

 

The food served was reminiscent of the old day when families gathered on Sundays to enjoy our day of rest.

food at reunionreunion

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Miller Family Reunion – The cousins; The Food

Leave a Reply

