Miller Family Reunion – The Siblings


This summer – August long week-end we had a Miller Family Reunion outside Regina, Saskatchewan. Regina is the Capital of Saskatchewan the province I grew up in.

Regina

Regina

Regina Parliament Building

Regina Parliament Building


 

 

 

 

 

It was nice to meet my sister Isabelle and her family. I had not seen them in fourteen years. We stayed at the same hotel and had time together there so our visits extended into mornings and late evening as well.

DSCN1050

Isabelle and Larry – with George hiding his face.

I brought print copies of my books and sold them all – thanks mainly to Kevin and Lynette McGill – our hosts.
Life Changing Days - Cover

Sleep Inn

Sleep Inn the hotel we stayed in

I was also happy to see my brother Larry who lives in the east. I hadn’t seen him in nine years. He was always my playmate and buddy from the time we were kids.

Larry and I at reunion

Larry and I on the smoking verandah.

 

Smoking verandah

George and I on the verandah



And of course my sister Nola who I see often and never tire of seeing. Her son and his wife hosted the reunion.

Nola and I at Reunion

Nola and I. No, it’s my books in the box. We are not for sale at $10.00 each.

Ā 

4 thoughts on “Miller Family Reunion – The Siblings

  1. What a lovely family and touching reunion! As a single child I always missed such moments of joy. You charged now your emotional batteries, I’m sure.

Leave a Reply

