Romancing September #RomancingSeptember – Day 16


Rosie Amber

Romance September 2014 cover (1)

Welcome to Day 16 of Romancing September Across The World Tour. Today our guest is Mary M Forbes. Catch up with more from Mary in a few hours with the second part of our tour when Stephanie chats to her.

14417015

Where is your home town?

In the isolation of Northern Saskatchewan I grew up on a farm, even going to a small country farm school. Think ‘Little House on the Prairie’ and it was similar to the way I grew up. I had my own horse and although we were as poor as the proverbial ‘church mouse’ and couldn’t afford anything, I always felt I was more fortunate than others. They may have a bike – but I had a horse. We also had fantastic meals and could eat as much as we wanted.

How long have you been writing romance?

My attempts in writing went as far back as when…

View original post 495 more words

4 thoughts on “Romancing September #RomancingSeptember – Day 16

    • Thank you Rosie. I took the picture at a place called Fort Whoop-up. (Seriously) Back in the old days – before the law came out west (North West Mounted Police) guys set up whiskey forts – and this one was the most notorious – Canadian and Americans (Montana) ran it. I actually have a historical outlined back in that time. The Natives called it ‘Many Ghosts’ – which I think is a better name.

Leave a Reply

