Sassafras and Spurs Blog Hop – July 3rd – July 8th, 2014


I am excited to be part of this blog hop.  Cowboys, horses and romance being my favorite topic.  Come and join the fun.  Meet new authors and discover new authors and books. Cowboys and Romance – mmm, the perfect way to lighten your day.

Sassafras and Spurs Blog HopNever Pick a Pretty Woman

What does a rancher need?  To Jake it’s obvious he needs a cook so he and his hands can get decent meals.  Sophie is only a pretty face. She doesn’t know how to cook so he has to eliminate her, regardless of how much his heart protests.  Logic and reasoning will make for his success.  Dreams don’t mix with reality.

But Sophie has hidden talents Jake stubbornly disregards.  There’s much more to be a rancher’s wife than knowing how to cook.  How can she convince him?

Available on Amazon    Make a comment and contact me at marymforbes49@yahoo.ca (subject:  Never Pick a Pretty Woman) for a chance to win a free Kindle copy of my newest novel.

Create Space - Never Pick a Pretty Woman - cover

6 thoughts on “Sassafras and Spurs Blog Hop – July 3rd – July 8th, 2014

  1. I’m with you, Mary! “Cowboys, horses and romance being my favorite topic.” I also love blog tours like this so that I can meet new authors in my fave genre and catch up on new books from the authors I already know. So I thank you for your post! I just bought Never Pick a Pretty Woman at Amazon and can’t wait to read it. Thanks again. jdh2690@gmail.com

  2. Now I am intrigued by this book. Does he pick Sophie or not. Must get this book.

    quiltlady110 AT gmail DOT com

Leave a Reply

