Seven Random Facts about Mary M. Forbes – my Inspiration


In Caberette  - Dominican.Wednesday, Lorraine Paton included me in a Very Inspiring Blog award.  After I left Calgary and moved to the middle of nowhere in British Columbia – I continued as a member of Alberta Romance Writer’s Association with very little interaction.  Then Lorraine made contact through Facebook and inspired me to join in and be part of the group.  I will always remember her help and amazing advice. Now I’m back in Calgary and happy to be part of a group again.

very-inspiring-blogger-award

By accepting, I am required to: 
  • Link back to the person who nominated me for the award.
  • Display the Very Inspiring Blogger Award.
  • Reveal 7 things about myself.
  • Nominate others to receive the award and continue the fun!

 

Seven Facts about Mary M. Forbes

  1.  I love the wind.  Even as a child I could gallop my horse and the wind would always blow even my head aches away.
  2.  I used to be what I called a ‘clothes horse’ when I worked in offices.  I didn’t follow trends – but I always needed to have my style in place.  Not so much today.
  3.  I shake and tremble if I have to speak in front of strangers.  Even small groups scare me.
  4.  Nature inspires me.  I can sit and watch busy ants to birds building a nest for long periods of time.  I also watch and love the changes in the sky.
  5. My heart melts when I watch my three year old grand-daughter put her sunglasses on top her head, pick up a book and sit scribbling in it very quietly as she turns the pages, just like grandma – she’s already editing books.
  6. I want to take a cruise through the Mediterranean and stop to sit on the beach drinking wine in Greece and Italy especially. Another dream is a cruise down the Rhine River and exploring the wineries and castles along the banks of the river.
  7. I’m thinking very strongly of moving to a Caribbean Island for winter months when I retire.
And, I nominate the following bloggers to share in the fun (should they wish to participate): 

Carmen Stefanescu: –     I was fascinated when I heard Carmen writes and lives in mysterious Dracula country.  She has helped and motivated me many times.  Thanks Carmen – Author of Shadows of the Past, an excellent paranormal romance.

Kathleen Ball, Western Romance: – I was trilled to meet Kathleen, through a Coffee-Time romance group on Facebook.  Kathleen writes the books I love – western romance and she didn’t disappoint me.  She has a number of books and they are well worth reading..  Sexy cowboys and Texas. What more does a girl need?

Rachelle Ayala: –   I met Rachelle through Linked-In.  Her historical romance,  Michal’s Window -unusual setting and story  soon became a favorite for me.

Melisa M. Hamling: – Melisa sure knows how to write a review.  Her YA story – Twenty Weeks was controversial and took courage to write.  She has since written many other novels including contemporary romance.

Jumbled Writer: –  I’ve known Charlie (Jumbled Writer) a long time.  Watching him grow and develop as a writer has been a special joy in my career.  Charles has already authored two books – Glass People and a sequel just released.  He will go far in his endeavors I’m sure.

And now it’s your turn.  What do you enjoy in life?

 

 

2 thoughts on “Seven Random Facts about Mary M. Forbes – my Inspiration

Leave a Reply

