From the Villa – Down the Highway


One day we went miles down the highway to go to  Playa Grande – Grand Beach which is a world famous beach.  On the beach, listening to huge waves crashing, I enjoyed a pina colada in real fresh pineapple.  It is the best pina colada I ever had.  My sister has a drink in a coconut.  We played in the waves, letting them wash over us and push us to the shore.  It was a wonderful day.

My grandson asked me to bring him back sea-shells.  On all the beaches I saw there were no sea-shells to be found.  Then I noticed all the unique, cute jewelry and understood.  The sea-shells are used for making jewelry.

Playa Grande - Grand Beach Playa Grande - Grand Beach #1 Playa Grande - Grand Beach

Leave a Reply

